Tuesday 23 October 2012

Rally - Mark the date

Can Mark (3rd left) do it again?
What this Sunday’s Armstrong Galloway Hills Rally lacks in quantity, it more than compensates in quality. For the final forest thrash of the season, the top ten is a match for any Scottish Championship round this year.

Last year’s winner Mark McCulloch lines up against four times winner Jock Armstrong but after his disappointment on the Colin McRae Stages, Dave Weston Jnr is back in the Impreza while further down the list is the Cumbrian teenage rallying revelation, Arron Newby. And if you want a bit more fun, just outside the top ten are the MkII Ford Escorts of David ‘the Highland Hotshot’ Wilson and Yorkshire’s Matthew Robinson.

Top Ten Seeds:
1, Mark McCulloch/Elliott Edmondson, Subaru Impreza
2, Jock Armstrong/Kirsty Riddick, Subaru Impreza
3, David Weston Jnr/Kevin Rae, Subaru Impreza WRC
4, Wayne Sisson/Dave Robson, Mitsubishi Evo 9
5, Craig McMiken/Craig Wallace, Mitsubishi Evo 9
6, Ian Paterson/Jim Haugh, Subaru Impreza
7, Matthew Calderwood/Stan Quirk, Mitsubishi Evo 7
8, Arron Newby/Craig Drew, Subaru Impreza N11
9, Steve Petch/John Richardson, Mitsubishi Evo 9
10, Martin Craik/Steven Brown, Subaru Impreza

08:31 – Rally Start, Market Yard, Castle Douglas           
09:04 - Cairn Edward 1 
09:17 - Barney Water 1
10: 09 - Cairn Edward 2
10:22 - Barney Water 2
11:00 - Service Market Yard
12:13 - Cairn Edward 3
12.55 – Rally Finish, Karcare in the Station Yard Ind. Estate in Oakwell Road

No comments:

Post a Comment