Wednesday 20 November 2013

Rally - Results - finally!

At 12 Noon today, Wales Rally GB published the Provisional results for the National 3 Day rally at the weekend. So just to confirm the top six, and the fact that two of our crews were up there, here’s the Leaderboard:

Top Six:
1, Euan Thorburn / Paul Beaton (Ford Focus WRC) 1h 56:10.7
2, Melvyn Evans / Aled Davies (Subaru Impreza WRC) 2h 00:52.5, +4:41.8
3, Paul Davy / Roger Allan (Subaru Impreza) 2h 03:04.4, +6:53.7
4, Paul Benn / Richard Cooke (Ford Focus WRC) 2h 03:13.8, +7:03.1
5, Max Utting / Bob Stokoe (Subaru Impreza) 2h 03:44.0, +7:33.3
6, John Morrison / Peter Carstairs (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo9) 2h, 04:37.0, +8:26.3

Barry Groundwater and Neil Shanks didn’t make it. Having held a top three position for most of the distance the Lancer failed to emerge from SS17, Dyfnant, just 3 stages from the finish.

Keith Parry and Eryl Evans won the 2 day event in their Subaru Impreza with Carl and Rob Tuer fifth overall in their MG ZR. Ross MacDonald and Matthew Johnstone fi nished 9th overall in their Honda Civic.

No comments:

Post a Comment