Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rally - Malcolm Wilson

There's an excellent entry of over 100 cars and crew for Saturday's Malcolm Wilson Rally, the second round of this year's BTRDA Championship. Winner of the Riponian Rally, Charlie Payne starts as top seed in his Fiesta S2000 with Stephen Petch in his Fiesta R5 at number 2. Connor McCloskey runs at three in his MINI WC ahead of Luke Francis in his Evo9, David Wright in his Focus WRC and Mark Donnelly in his Impreza. Top seeded Scot is Rory Young in his Fiesta R5 with adopted Scot Wayne Sissons running at 8.

The rally gets underway from Cockermouth at 7 in the morning and after 8 stages in the Lake District is due to finish from 2.45 pm at 'The Hired Lad' restaurant at 

They've also got a pretty comprehensive Programme on sale, with diagrams and maps, and these can be bought at M-Sport's premises at Dovenby Hall on the Friday night during Scrutineering and I think they might be on sale at the Truck Stop service area in Penrith. 

Scottish crews taking part include:
7, Rory Young/Allan Cathers (Ford Fiesta R5)
8, Wayne Sissons/Neil Shanks (Mitsubishi Lancer EvoX)
15, Andrew Gallacher/Jane Nicol (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo8)
29, Ian Baumgart/Mark Fisher (Subaru Impreza)
33, Allan McDowall/Gavin Heseltine (Ford Escort Mk2)
37, Ian Watson/Mike Dickson (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo9)
47, Keith Riddick/Mairi Riddick (MG ZR)
74, Scott Sloan/David Sloan (Vauxhall Corsa)
78, Alister MacArthur/Chris Robertson (Talbot Sunbeam)

No comments:

Post a Comment