Thursday 8 August 2019

Rally - Tyneside full report

Full report now in the on-line mag. Tom Preston and Andrew Roughead scored a close fought win over the Otterburn Ranges on the Tyneside Stages. The top 3 crews battled over mere seconds all day in very changeable conditions with Rory Young and Allan Cathers taking the runner-up spot in their Fiesta R5, 12 seconds adrift and Daniel Harper and Chris Campbell were third in the MINI WRC. Andrew Kirkaldy was in the hunt too with his Mk2 but did a 'Kris Meeke' on the 4th test and bent the rear axle!

Class 3 winner - Hutchinson/Hutchinson

Class 2 winner - Lindsay/Lodge

Class 1 winner - Bethwaite/Forster

No comments:

Post a Comment