Monday 8 February 2016

Rally - Scots Abroad

Kirsty Riddick guided Jonathan Greer's DS3  to 8th place on the weekend's Ballybrit based Corrib Oil International Galway Rally while Ross Marshall and Dave Robson finished 6th overall in the National event in their Mk2. Garry Jennings won the International event in his Subaru WRC by over 3 minutes from Keith Cronin in a DS3. Wes Patterson won the Nat event in his Mk2 by just over a minute from the similar car of Tom Flaherty.

Andrew Falconer guided Tristan Pye in his Subaru to 4th place overall on the weekend's Legend Fires North West Stages Rally at Blackpool with Lee Hastings and Julie McGuire also in the top ten finishing 8th in their Impreza having dropped from fifth place on the final stage when they incurred a maximum but managed to finish. Just outside the top ten were Jim and Charlotte McDowall who were 12th in their Subaru and Nigel and Callum Atkinson were 12th in their Evo9. James Thomson and Martyn Scott were 31st overall in their Vauxhall Nova while Drew Barker and Shona Hale were 45th in their Corsa. Bob and Vicky Grant retired their Subaru on Stage 5 and Ian and Kathryn Forgan lost a wheel off the Ka on the 14th test. Stuart McBride and Laura Marshall missed out on a finish when their Nova died in the final and 24th stage of the day.

Simon Bowen won the event in his Impreza WRC with young Arron Newby half a minute behind in the TEG Sport Impreza on a wild, wet and wintry weekend.

No comments:

Post a Comment