Sunday 21 February 2016

Rally - Final scores

With two stages stopped and notional times applied, plus having to wait till the final straggler made it back to the rally finish some 12 hours after the first car left the start, there were one or two wee queries to sort out before results went provisional on Saturday evening. Final top ten is shown below. There will be a full rally report (as usual) in Wednesday's 'Motorsport News' plus a more detailed report later on in Jaggy's on-line mag.

As for the pic, here's a friendly piece of advice. When congratulating rally winners, a bit more sincerity and less silliness would generally be more welcome, otherwise the intended recipient of your best wishes may well grab you by your tender bits down below!

1, Donnie MacDonald/Andrew Falconer (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) 50:15
2, Dale Robertson/Stuart Loudon (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) 50:22
3, Quintin Milne/Sean Donnelly (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) 50:45
4, Mark McCulloch/Michael Hendry (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Ix) 50:52
5, Garry Pearson/Robbie Mitchell (Ford Fiesta R5) 50:57
6, Jimmy Christie/David MacFadyen (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo) 51:34
7, Reay MacKay/Robert MacDonald (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9) 51:48
8, Steven Ronaldson/Gordon Chalmers (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo) 51:53
9, Bruce McCombie/Michael Coutts (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo) 52:29
10, Scott McCombie/Mark Fisher (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO 9) 52:34

No comments:

Post a Comment