Thursday 1 October 2015

Rally - Tribunal decision

As confirmed by the Scottish Rally Championship yesterday, Jock Armstrong and Paula Swinscoe are the 2015 national champions. At yesterday’s Tribunal in Colnbrook, Steve Stringwell, the Chairman of the Court, found in favour of Armstrong and Swinscoe. That means the published Final Results for the Reivers Forest Rally will have to be changed to reflect this decision. Armstrong and Swinscoe were given a 1 minute penalty on the event which dropped them from first place to third. As of now they will be re-instated as outright winners of the rally. Fortunately, this change only affected the top three places and no other runners or class winners are affected. Little more can be said at this stage as the Court has not yet published its findings and conclusions. As I understand it, there is no Appeals process for this matter. The Championship will be issuing new final Points Tables in due course ahead of their awards ceremony scheduled to take place in Glasgow on the 28th of November.

No comments:

Post a Comment