Sunday 14 June 2015

Rally - Weston wins again

David Weston and Kirsty Riddick won yesterday's DMack Carlisle Stages Rally by just 11 seconds from Peter Taylor and Andrew Roughead in their Fiesta. Driving their Subaru Impreza the pair took the lead of the six stage rally when Jamie Anderson struck trouble in his Mitsubishi Lancer on the penultimate test.

Euan Thorburn didn't even get that far. His Focus struck a boulder on the second stage which put him out on the spot with the same boulder also claiming the Fiesta of Matthew Robinson!

Charlie Payne finished third just ahead of Steven Clark and 'adopted Scot' Wayne Sissons was fifth. Donnie MacDonald scored a top ten finish in 9th place with Scott McCombie finishing 17th and John Wink was 30th in a field of nearly 130 cars.

Ryan Weston and Mark McCulloch finished 33rd overall in their Proton Satria but had to be content with 5th in class this time, while Keith and Mairi Riddick won their class in the MG ZR. David Martin was second in his class in the Astra and Scott Sloan was 8th in class in his Corsa.

Shaun Sinclair was another non-finisher, the Lancer's progress ending abruptly in a Kielder ditch, and both Rory Young in the Fiesta R5 and Ian Watson in his Escort were forced out with mechanical problems.

No comments:

Post a Comment